The Board

AEC Board Objectives


We are committed to nurturing and protecting domestic elk,  the land and the communities in which we live; and to producing unique products that enhance the lives of people and animals. 

COMMITMENT – We are committed to our animals; to understanding their needs, braving the elements to care for them  and protecting the environment while providing for our family.

VISION – We see the potential of marginal land, the beauty of majestic elk thriving in harsh Alberta conditions and the benefits  our products bring to the world.

CORE VALUES – We are independent people who believe in the same core values our fellow Albertans treasure:?

  • We welcome diversity.

  • We see challenges as opportunities.

  • We are committed to do the right thing for Alberta’s future.

Alberta Elk Commission Board Objectives
Alberta Elk Commission Board Members

AEC Board Members

Bob Boos, CHAIR

Box 788, Manning, AB  T0H 2M0


e-mail:  wwrltd@xplornet.ca


Bradley Makofka, Director

RR4, Site 5, Box 13, Rimbey, AB  T0C 2J0


email: makofka.bradley@gmail.com

Dale Braun, Director

Box 1874,Athabasca,AB  T9S 2B5


email: bigway1@telus.net


Henry Greidanus, Director

56101 RR 245, Sturgeon County, AB  T8R 0M1

(780) 220-5663

e-mail: hlgreidanus@gmail.com


Jace Zahara, Director

Box 988, Spirit River, AB T0H 3G0

(780) 933-1061

e-mail:  jace_09@live.com


Jackie Veldhouse, Director

Box 613, Wildwood, AB  T0E 2M0

(780) 325-2255

e-mail:  wildventuresgamefarm@gmail.com


Kyle Stephenson, VICE CHAIR

Box 164, Bentley, AB  T0C 0J0


e-mail:  kyle9stepenson@gmail.com



Box 8, Site 2, RR#1, Spirit River, AB  T0H 3G0

(780) 864-5483

e-mail:  logan_dolen@hotmail.com

MIKE MCREE, Financial Chair

39053 Range Rd 272, Red Deer, AB  T4E 2Z8

(403) 318-3426

e-mail:  riverbnd@telus.net


Please add your own feedback rating
#101, 5904-50 St., Leduc, Alberta T9E 0R6 Canada
P: 780-980-7582F: 780-980-7591